Busy

I miss Cape Town so much. Check out a friend, fellow ex-gymnast, and current Cape Town traveler’s experience living there now!

Nearly Normal

I cannot believe I’ve been in Cape Town almost two weeks! After a slow first few days, when, to be honest, I wasn’t really sure what I had gotten myself into or if I really wanted to be here, life in this new city has been pretty non-stop.

I finally started work last Wednesday, and so far I’m learning a ton and really enjoying it. The Cape Town Refugee Centre works with the most vulnerable refugees on a local level. Most of the work I did in school looked at these issues with a very wide lens and on a very global level. At the Centre, though, we work directly with vulnerable clients to assess their needs and see what, if anything, we can do to help. Even though I’m only a few days in, I know that I am going to come out of this experience with a great…

View original post 740 more words

Leave a Reply

