The Brooklyn Flea Market

Last week, my friend from California visited me in Oregon and we binge watched HGTV’s “Flea Market Flip” on Netflix. In the show, the artists sell their work at the famous Brooklyn Flea, an amazing flea market in NYC. I immediately knew I NEEDED to check it out. So I texted my boyfriend and told him to pencil it into his calendar – we had to go the flea market. This Saturday we bundled up and loaded ourselves onto the Subway to Crown Heights for the indoor Brooklyn Flea at 1000 Dean St. If you’re in the city, you should definitely check it out. The Brooklyn Flea has different locations during different times of the year, so make sure to check out their website to see where you can find the flea when you decide to go. You can also check out their gorgeous Instagram and see all the cool products vendors bring! Check out the photos below to see some of the fun things I found this weekend!

image-2

The Brooklyn Flea’s logo (they sell shirts and mugs if you love it like I do).

image-8

This wasn’t actually for sale, but was just part of the Flea. I love the industrial look of it.

image-7

Just look at these gorgeous letterpress blocks. Ahhh I’m in love with them.

image-9

Beautiful wooden tables.

image-4

Industrial metal lights.

image

Beautiful metal plated mirror.

image-5

Industrial metal letters.

image-10

Decorative metal plates.

image-6

Beautiful metal letters. I want them all.

Leave a Reply

