Simple Homemade Red Wine Sangria

photo 1 (1)

Sangria is my new favorite drink and activity – I’ve been on a sangria-making kick recently. I’m not a huge red wine fan, but my housemate is, so the other day when I made white wine sangria for myself (see recipe here), I made her a few glasses of red wine sangria! Check out the recipe below:

Simple Berry Red Wine Sangria
(makes two servings)

photo 3 (1)

The oranges pick up the amazing color from the wine and end up as a beautiful and delicious garnish.

INGREDIENTS
2 cups of your favorite red wine
Your favorite frozen berries (I used a strawberry/blueberry/blackberry medley) – microwave until thawed
Half an orange, cut into slices
2 shots of blueberry-pomegranate vodka
2 tbsp. sugar
Ginger ale (however much you want)

DIRECTIONS
1. Combine wine, vodka, orange, berries, and sugar in a container.
2. Let wine mixture sit in fridge for at least an hour.
3. Pour wine mixture into a glass and add ginger ale.
4. Garnish and enjoy!

photo 2 (1)

The final product!

Let me know what you think of this red wine sangria recipe! Have any great sangria recipes my housemates and I should try? Send them my way!

p.s. I have a Holiday-Style Apple Pie Sangria sitting in the fridge right now – stay tuned for the recipe, coming soon!

Leave a Reply

