Cheetahs and Table Mountain: A Week Full of Adventure

Check out the piece I wrote for my study abroad blog about my most recent updates!

You're Off to Great Places

Last week I realized I have just about a month left here, so I have been rushing to get some last fun things done before the weather completely falls apart and before finals approach. Last week I went to High Tea at the Mt. Nelson Hotel, where we ate unlimited snacks and had teas on teas at the most beautiful hotel in Cape Town. Then we went to the Castle of Good Hope, wandered around downtown, went to Green Market Square (where I bought a lot of souvenirs and gifts for friends), went to the Slave Lodge, ate at the Eastern Food Bazaar, etc. Here are photos from all of these events:

Cape Town 1875Cape Town 1876Cape Town 1880Cape Town 1881

This week, my best friend here, Stephanie, had her mom visiting! (Check out Stephanie’s blog here: hakunamatatatia.wordpress.com). Since I still have a lot of things on my bucket list, so I tagged along on many of their adventures…

View original post 267 more words

One thought on “Cheetahs and Table Mountain: A Week Full of Adventure

Leave a Reply

