Free Days

You're Off to Great Places

Friday was our first semi-free day of orientation, so I went with my orientation group to an area close to the water, called Kalk Bay. We went for lunch at a Cuban restaurant that overlooked the water – we all ordered cold drinks (I had a strawberry daiquiri because I can actually drink here) and had another fun time struggling with paying for food. Since I wasn’t with my closest friends, I had a good time getting to know some other people on my program.

Cape Town 2 003Cape Town 2 007Cape Town 2 008Cape Town 2 018 Cape Town 2 012

After lunch I met up with some other friends in my program and we walked around the town and explored some of the shops, where I found these amazing beads:Cape Town 2 014

Later that night, after heading home on the train and showering, all 200 CIEE students loaded onto busses and headed out to Stellenbosch. We were treated to delicious food and good company and had…

View original post 38 more words

Leave a Reply

