Sometimes I’m Really Inefficient

Once in a while, I decide to do a “project.” Usually it’s art-based and it’s a really great idea in theory, but not necessarily in practice. For example, there is this really cool drawing that my mom’s architecture students did for her when she was the professor for a study abroad trip to Rome, and because it’s one of my favorite things ever, I decided I needed to use it as my inspiration for a class this semester that I was a peer mentor for. But I’m really not that artsy. I began by trying to draw each of the 14 freshmen who were in the class, but after I got halfway through one person, I realized that totally wasn’t going to fly. So, my next plan of action was to do silhouettes of each of them. And it turned out really well! Too bad I spent seven hours on it, outlining each and every one of them individually on Paint and coloring them in with the pen tool. What can I say, sometimes I’m just really inefficient…

Yup, so, there it is. Seven hours of my time, well spent.

Yup, so, there it is. Seven hours of my time, well spent.

Leave a Reply

