Hope Hurts Sometimes, And I Don’t Know What to Do

“My stomach did the flip flop. Again. It’s been more than enough time. I thought I was moving on. And the flip happened… ‘How do I get rid of the hope?'”
This happened to me yesterday; sometimes you just have to let it happen. This post is a healthy reminder that we all often feel this way, and it’s okay.

Single Gal Starting Over

It happened again. I was on the peripheral of a conversation about my ex. And my stomach did the flip flop. Again. It’s been more than enough time. I thought I was moving on. And the flip happened.

So I grabbed one of my friends from the office where the conversation was happening and asked her to take a walk with me. She is a hip mother of two young adults, so I like getting her advice.

I didn’t feel like crying, I explained. I wasn’t mad or uncomfortable. Well, I was mad. I was mad that my body still had a reaction to his name.

I demand to know why! I want to know what I can do to make it stop! Immediately!

So I asked her, “what’s that all about?!”

She wisely answered, “I think that’s hope.”

Oh. Yeah, you’re right. You hit that nail right on the…

View original post 425 more words

One thought on “Hope Hurts Sometimes, And I Don’t Know What to Do

Leave a Reply

