#makeupprobs

I’m going to be totally honest right now: I am twenty years old and I still have basically no idea how to use eye shadow. I really just don’t understand how to do it – I’ve watched Carmindy on What Not to Wear give people makeup advice more times than I can count and I still can’t do it… So I’ve decided to come to terms with this and I’ve been on the lookout for easy fun makeup styles for nights out, and so far I’ve found one winner, which I’ll share with you guys here! First though, I’ll show you all what my makeup struggles looks like (maybe you can relate).

Let's start by just accepting the fact that when I start to get ready I look like 2007 mid-meltdown Britney.

Let’s start by just accepting the fact that when I start to get ready I look like 2007 mid-meltdown Britney.

Then this happens. Obviously.

Then this happens. Obviously.

Followed up by this (yeah, closing both eyes definitely a good plan).

Followed up by this (yeah, closing both eyes definitely a good plan).

And if I'm lucky, I end up with some sort of Avril eye makeup catastrophe going on (don't get me wrong, I love Avril, but, come on sweetie, you're a small blond girl, what's with the pounds of makeup?)

And if I’m lucky, I end up with some sort of Avril eye makeup catastrophe going on (don’t get me wrong, I love Avril, but, come on sweetie, you’re a small blond girl, what’s with the pounds of makeup?).

If I'm unlucky, which happens more often, I end up with Jenna Marbles' drunk makeup. But I'm sober.

If I’m unlucky, which happens more often, I end up with Jenna Marbles’ drunk makeup. But I’m sober.

Alright, now for the makeup I actually can do! I found this look in a magazine – it was just in an ad, but I thought I could probably try it. Here it is:

MakeupI love this look because it’s really easy – just a line of liquid liner on top and a dots of liquid liner on the bottom, followed up by mascara. It’s really fun, you’re sure to be the only one rocking it, AND you get to look like Twiggy (and I can’t really think of anything better than that).

Twiggy

Leave a Reply

